Jannet Walsh

Ready to kick 2011 out, start 2012 early

In areavoices, Blogging, blogs, business, community, employee, Genealogy, Laid Off, layoff, Life, Litchfield, Local, Minnesota, Minnesota Native Daughter, Money, nation, news, rural, state, unemployed, Vlog, Vlogging, wctrib.com on December 20, 2011 at 7:51 pm

Dec. 20, 2011
By Jannet Walsh
Murdock, Minnesota

I will remember 2011 as the year of losses, pain and tears. I’d like to say adios to 2011 early this year.

There might have been positive things that happened in 2011 in my life, but they will be overshadowed by the lose of my mother, Margaret I. Walsh in October. Add a dash of layoff and unemployment to the mix. I am ready for 2012 to start and kiss, or maybe it should be kick, this year goodbye.

If you are reading my blog, then you should be counting your blessings, especially if you are employed. Tis’ the season to be jolly, but I hope that Santa has not forgotten that I live in Murdock, and I’m still wanting a job for Christmas. Linkedin Profile

Christmas Tribute
A Christmas carol video is posted with my late mother Margaret I. Walsh of Litchfield, Minnesota, along with me, singing “Silent Night” last Christmas. It was recorded with my iPhone.
Click here to view video on CNN iReport and read the full story.


Jannet Walsh – I am looking for employment opportunites in the Willmar, Minnesota area. Please take a look at my professional profile.
Contact: Jannet Walsh at jannetwalsh@gmail.com

Linkedin
Follow on Facebook
Follow on Twitter

Leave a Reply

